Zombie Ready Assessment or exactly how unprepared am I for the Zombie Apocalypse

 

zombie_preparedness_print-rda2ce603deb54beb957a1e2393c3c5e6_w89_8byvr_324

So my first step is to organize myself and figure out exactly what I do have and what i will need.  last night I lay in bed wide awake and thinking. That is the best time to think, right before you go to sleep, that way your subconscious mind will work on your ideas or problems while you sleep and when you wake up you will ideas popping in your head all day.

I came up with a few categories.  Some are obvious, while others are things I think I will need, others are subcategories.

  • Food
  • shelter
  • transportation
  • water
  • Protection
  • Animal husbandry
  • preserving the harvest
  • communication
  • supplies
  • health and first aid
  • knowledge

Briefly, this is where I stand in each category:

  • Food ~ three days worth of canned goods
  • shelter ~ rental house costing $1600 per month, in an bad situation coming up with that would be difficult
  • transportation~ two cars, one needs brakes and is parked and one is a gas guzzler.  Also have a 17 foot box truck that needs a new transmission and does not run.  But I do have bicycles. Several.
  • water~ I have six one gallon jugs of water.  Definately not enough.
  • Protection~ I have two dogs.  One a Great Dane, the other an Australian shepherd mix.
  • Animal husbandry ~ I have 12 hens, one rooster and seven month old chicks.  Also a male rabbit.
  • preserving the harvest ~ I know absolutely nothing about this.
  • communication ~one smartphone
  • supplies  ~ um. I have a can opener
  • health and first aid ~ I know basic first aid, however I am diabetic, my daughter is high functioning autistic with ADHD, and my husband has a blown out knee as well as a bone chip in the elbow.  Hubs and I are both very overweight and have high blood pressure.
  • Knowledge~ I know a little bit about a lot of things and I usually have good common sense.

Tomorrow  and on following days I will break down each category and make a plan.  And dont forget to like my facebook page.  This is day two and so far I am the only one to like it.  Thanks!   www.facebook.com/areyoureadyforzombiesnow

 

 

One thought on “Zombie Ready Assessment or exactly how unprepared am I for the Zombie Apocalypse

  1. Pingback: Zombie Ready Assessment or exactly how unprepared am I for the Zombie Apocalypse | areyoureadyforzombies

Leave a comment